Fusion App

Run brain and behavior studies remotely from one platform

Advanced
Screenshot of Fusion App, Run brain and behavior studies remotely from one platform

What is Fusion App?

Fusion App is an academic research tool. A remote research platform for designing quests that mix questionnaires, cognitive tasks and consumer EEG recordings, then reviewing and exporting the results. Credit based pricing starts at $0.10 per participant with free study building.

NeuroFusion is a research platform for running brain and behavior studies with participants who never need to visit a lab. Investigators build a study, called a quest, that bundles informed consent, onboarding, questionnaires, interactive cognitive tasks and optional EEG recording into a single container. Participants join from a phone, tablet or web browser on their own schedule, and the outputs land in a structured dataset that can be reviewed or exported as CSV. The platform is aimed at academic labs, clinical research groups and small research operations teams that run longitudinal or observational work: repeated self-reports, scheduled mobile check-ins, remote cognitive assessments, resting state recordings and passive health data from wearables. Instead of stitching together a survey tool, a task runner, an EEG app and a spreadsheet pipeline, teams keep the whole protocol in one place. Prompts support text, numbers, scales and custom response options, and conditional logic plus notification schedules let a study adapt to each participant over weeks or months. In practice a researcher opens the quest builder, assembles consent flows and task blocks, attaches a recording protocol if needed, then shares the study for remote completion. Supported headsets include Muse and Neurosity Crown, with resting state (eyes open and closed) and standard cognitive paradigms such as Stroop, Oddball and N back. Offline capture syncs automatically, and custom HTML or JavaScript experiments can be embedded for teams that need something beyond the stock tasks. Analysis runs inside the same product: frequency power, ERP (P300) comparisons, periodic versus aperiodic activity, dashboards and optional Python notebooks that execute after collection. Pricing is credit based rather than subscription based, starting at $0.10 per participant, so building a study costs nothing until real participants join. Compared with lab-first neurophysiology suites, the tradeoff is narrower hardware support and a design built around short, repeatable measures rather than long in person sessions.

How do you use Fusion App?

  1. 1Open the quest builder and draft a study
    Create a quest, the container that holds consent, onboarding, prompts and tasks. Add text, number or scale prompts and set conditional logic where a response should branch.
  2. 2Configure the recording protocol
    If the study includes brain data, attach resting state or a cognitive paradigm and check that supported headsets are paired before launch.
  3. 3Run a live block to test the flow
    Complete a short task such as the Oddball example to see how review panels and trial data populate before real participants join.
  4. 4Recruit and collect from participants
    Share the study so participants complete blocks on mobile, tablet or web. Notification schedules and offline sync keep longitudinal check-ins on track.
  5. 5Review and export results
    Inspect dashboards and summary metrics, run power or ERP analysis, then export raw trial data as CSV or attach a Python notebook for post-collection processing.
  6. 6Estimate cost before scaling
    Check the credit model on the pricing page and map expected enrollment against the per participant rate.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Consent flows, questionnaires, cognitive tasks and EEG recording live in one study container instead of four separate tools.AI
  • Credit pricing starts at $0.10 per participant with no subscription, so design work is free until data collection begins.AI
  • Standard paradigms such as Stroop, Oddball and N back are built in, alongside resting state eyes open and eyes closed protocols.AI
  • Analysis is included: frequency power, ERP (P300), periodic versus aperiodic measures, CSV export and optional Python notebooks.AI
  • Participants complete blocks on iOS, Android or the web, with push notifications and offline sync for longitudinal schedules.AI

Cons

  • EEG support is limited to consumer hardware (Muse and Neurosity Crown), which rules out lab grade amplifiers and higher density caps.AI
  • Credit based billing scales per participant, which can get expensive for large samples compared with flat institutional licenses.AI
  • The homepage does not publish data residency, compliance certifications or an institutional review workflow, so regulated teams must ask.AI
  • Custom paradigms require HTML or JavaScript and Python for advanced analysis, which assumes some technical skill on the team.AI
  • The product is framed around short repeatable measures, so long in person or dense multi hour protocols are a poor fit.AI

How much does Fusion App cost?

Free trial

No time limited trial is described. Building a study in the quest builder is free, and a live demo study block can be run on the site before committing credits.

Learn more

Pricing

Credit based, with no subscription and no monthly fee. Studies are built for free and credits are consumed as participants join, starting at $0.10 per participant. The homepage does not state credit expiry terms.

Learn more

Support

Public documentation is available and the team offers contact about custom research programs. The homepage does not describe support tiers or response times.

Learn more

Integrations

Muse EEG, Neurosity Crown, Apple Health, Google Fit, jsPsych and custom task support. The platform also advertises a Microsoft for Startups partnership.

Features

Quest builder with consent flows, conditional logic, notification schedules and collaboration. Remote participation on iOS, Android and web with offline sync. EEG capture from Muse and Neurosity Crown, resting state and Stroop, Oddball and N back paradigms, plus jsPsych and custom HTML or JavaScript tasks. Analysis covers frequency power, ERP (P300), periodic versus aperiodic activity, CSV export and Python notebooks.

Learn more

Frequently asked questions about Fusion App

  • How much does Fusion App cost?
    Credit based, with no subscription and no monthly fee. Studies are built for free and credits are consumed as participants join, starting at $0.10 per participant. The homepage does not state credit expiry terms.
  • Does Fusion App offer a free trial?
    No time limited trial is described. Building a study in the quest builder is free, and a live demo study block can be run on the site before committing credits.
  • How do you use Fusion App?
    The walkthrough on this page covers 6 steps: 1. Open the quest builder and draft a study 2. Configure the recording protocol 3. Run a live block to test the flow 4. Recruit and collect from participants 5. Review and export results 6. Estimate cost before scaling.
  • What platforms does Fusion App support?
    Fusion App is available on Web App, iOS and Android.
  • What does Fusion App integrate with?
    Muse EEG, Neurosity Crown, Apple Health, Google Fit, jsPsych and custom task support. The platform also advertises a Microsoft for Startups partnership.
  • What are the limitations of Fusion App?
    EEG support is limited to consumer hardware (Muse and Neurosity Crown), which rules out lab grade amplifiers and higher density caps. Credit based billing scales per participant, which can get expensive for large samples compared with flat institutional licenses. The homepage does not publish data residency, compliance certifications or an institutional review workflow, so regulated teams must ask.

Status

StatusActive
Views0
Outbound clicks0
Added10/21/2026

Platforms

Web AppiOSAndroid

Pricing

FreePaid