Hathr AI

HIPAA compliant Claude for healthcare teams on AWS GovCloud

Beginner
Screenshot of Hathr AI, HIPAA compliant Claude for healthcare teams on AWS GovCloud

What is Hathr AI?

Hathr AI is a ChatGPT tool. Hathr AI delivers Claude models inside AWS GovCloud with a signed BAA on every account, aimed at healthcare, legal and government teams handling sensitive records. It accepts very large documents, keeps data out of model training, and starts at $47 per user with a 7 day trial.

Hathr AI is a chat workspace built on Anthropic's Claude models and hosted inside AWS GovCloud, a FedRAMP High environment. It exists for organizations that want general purpose AI assistance but cannot send protected health information or other sensitive records into consumer tools. Every account carries a signed business associate agreement, which the company says it issues within 24 hours rather than the months competitors often take. The same servers and tooling are described as approved for Department of Health and Human Services work, and the site reports adoption by more than 3,000 organizations across healthcare, legal, revenue cycle management, skilled nursing, hospice, finance, education and government, including HHS and CMS. In daily use the product behaves like a private Claude client. Clinicians paste or upload long records and ask for summaries, administrators query claims and invoices, and proposal teams draft sections from technical documents. Hathr states it accepts files beyond 500,000 words, roughly five times what it says commercial Claude or ChatGPT handle, and pairs the underlying models with retrieval augmented generation to sharpen answers and limit hallucination. Uploaded material is never used to train models, and data sits in a zero retention setup. The vendor's background is national security, a positioning detail aimed at buyers who weigh breach risk heavily. Three audiences get the most from it. Medical practices and hospital staff use it for record review and patient history summaries. Legal, RCM and skilled nursing teams use it for document heavy review work. Government contractors and technical writers use it when proprietary data cannot leave a controlled environment. Anyone whose work never touches regulated data will likely find a standard Claude or ChatGPT subscription cheaper and broader, since Hathr's value rests almost entirely on compliance and isolation rather than unique features. Pricing is listed at $47 per user with a 7 day free trial, and no other tiers appear on the homepage. Buyers should confirm seat minimums, contract terms and which Claude models are available before rolling it out, because those details are not published on the landing page.

How do you use Hathr AI?

  1. 1Check whether your use case needs a BAA
    Read the vendor's breakdown of Claude's HIPAA posture to see why a compliant host matters and whether your data qualifies.
    Hathr AI — Check whether your use case needs a BAA
  2. 2Start the 7 day trial
    Open the app and create an account to begin the free trial period. No card details are described on the homepage.
    Hathr AI — Start the 7 day trial
  3. 3Confirm your BAA and account setup
    Request the business associate agreement for your organization and verify the account is provisioned correctly before uploading live records.
  4. 4Upload a document and test accuracy
    Load a long record or contract and ask for a summary, then compare the output against the source to judge retrieval quality.
  5. 5Decide on seats and rollout
    Estimate how many staff need access at $47 per user and confirm contract terms with the vendor before the trial ends.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Signed BAA on every account, reportedly returned within 24 hoursAI
  • Runs on AWS GovCloud in a FedRAMP High environment, a rare setup for an AI chat toolAI
  • Handles documents beyond 500,000 words, well past typical consumer context limitsAI
  • Zero data retention with no use of customer content for model trainingAI
  • Backed by founders with national security backgrounds and cited government usersAI

Cons

  • Only one public price point ($47 per user) with no tier detail, seat minimums or annual terms shownAI
  • Capabilities depend on Anthropic's models, so users get a Claude wrapper rather than proprietary toolingAI
  • No information on integrations with EHR, practice management or document systemsAI
  • No published details on model selection, context limits per plan or admin controlsAI
  • Value is concentrated in compliance, so teams without regulated data get little over a standard Claude subscriptionAI

How much does Hathr AI cost?

Free trial

A 7 day free trial is available through the app. The homepage does not state card requirements or whether trial limits apply to document size or message volume.

Learn more

Pricing

$47 per user, as stated on the homepage. A 7 day free trial is offered. Seat minimums, annual commitments and any volume pricing are not published, so those terms need to come from the vendor directly.

Learn more

Features

Claude models hosted on AWS GovCloud in a FedRAMP High environment, with retrieval augmented generation for accuracy. Documents over 500,000 words are supported. Data is never used for model training and is held under zero retention. Signed BAAs are issued within 24 hours, and the tool is positioned for sensitive healthcare and mental health content plus administrative work like claims, invoices and patient history summaries.

Frequently asked questions about Hathr AI

  • How much does Hathr AI cost?
    $47 per user, as stated on the homepage. A 7 day free trial is offered. Seat minimums, annual commitments and any volume pricing are not published, so those terms need to come from the vendor directly.
  • Does Hathr AI offer a free trial?
    A 7 day free trial is available through the app. The homepage does not state card requirements or whether trial limits apply to document size or message volume.
  • How do you use Hathr AI?
    The walkthrough on this page covers 5 steps: 1. Check whether your use case needs a BAA 2. Start the 7 day trial 3. Confirm your BAA and account setup 4. Upload a document and test accuracy 5. Decide on seats and rollout.
  • What platforms does Hathr AI support?
    Hathr AI is available on Web App.
  • What are the limitations of Hathr AI?
    Only one public price point ($47 per user) with no tier detail, seat minimums or annual terms shown. Capabilities depend on Anthropic's models, so users get a Claude wrapper rather than proprietary tooling. No information on integrations with EHR, practice management or document systems.

Status

StatusActive
Views0
Outbound clicks0
Added10/21/2026

Platforms

Web App

Pricing

SubscriptionFree Trial