OpenCraftAI

One prompt starts a self-evolving agent that finishes the work

Beginner
Screenshot of OpenCraftAI, One prompt starts a self-evolving agent that finishes the work

What is OpenCraftAI?

OpenCraftAI is a meta AI automation tool. An agentic AI workspace built on open-weight models. One prompt launches a sandboxed agent that runs tools and code, hands off between models when one stalls, and keeps a persistent memory of your projects.

OpenCraftAI (the agent is called Ocai) is positioned against the general purpose chat assistants that perform well in conversation but stall once a task becomes long, specific or genuinely multi-step. The product's pitch is that a single prompt is enough to launch an agent that runs through to completion rather than handing a partial result back. It operates inside an isolated sandbox with real tools, code execution and file handling, so it can run unattended without touching the user's own files. The agent is built on open-weight models tuned for agentic work. When one model stalls, another picks up the task without the user re-prompting or restarting the thread. Requests can be split across a team of subagents working in parallel, which the company frames as removing the throughput bottleneck of a single conversation. A persistent memory layer records how the user works, including files, context and earlier decisions, so later prompts start with that history already in place. Pricing is pay as you go on credits rather than a subscription. The homepage states there is no subscription, no rate limits, and that credits never expire, with free starting credits and no card required. Because there is no per-seat commitment, the tool suits freelancers, consultants and small teams who push uneven volumes of work. The testimonials on the site point at knowledge work rather than creative generation: research synthesis over large document sets, legal and financial documentation, product and technical specs, and agency blog production. Professionals who already pay for one or two premium assistants are the explicit comparison. The trade-off is scope. The homepage talks about agents, sandboxes, memory and models, but does not publish a feature list for image, audio or video generation, so buyers should not assume a broad creative suite. The FAQ answers are collapsed on the page and not readable in the supplied content, so questions about data handling, refunds and context switching are best checked directly before committing.

How do you use OpenCraftAI?

  1. 1Claim free starting credits
    Create an account from the signup page. The site states no card is required and that new users start with free credits, which is enough to test a full multi-step task before paying.
    OpenCraftAI — Claim free starting credits
  2. 2Check the models and credit pricing
    Visit the pricing page to see which open models are available and how credits are consumed, since billing is pay as you go rather than a monthly plan.
    OpenCraftAI — Check the models and credit pricing
  3. 3Write one complete brief
    Instead of chaining prompts, describe the whole job once: the files to work from, the steps expected, and the format of the output. The agent is designed to take that single specification through to the end.
  4. 4Let the sandbox run the task
    Submit the brief and let the agent execute tools and code inside its isolated environment. You can leave it unattended because the work cannot reach your local files.
  5. 5Feed in recurring project context
    Upload the documents, specs or notes that define a project so the memory layer can retain them. Reusing the same workspace across sessions is what makes later briefs come back sharper.
  6. 6Contact support for open questions
    Use the contact page for anything the site does not spell out, such as data retention, refunds on unused credits, or onboarding help for a team.
    OpenCraftAI — Contact support for open questions

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Sandboxed execution lets long jobs run unattended without risking local filesAI
  • Automatic model fallback means a stalled model does not force a restartAI
  • Parallel subagents process a single request faster than one chat threadAI
  • Persistent memory across sessions cuts repeated context in long projectsAI
  • Pay as you go credits with no expiry and no stated rate limitsAI

Cons

  • Homepage gives no detail on model selection controls or which open models are includedAI
  • No published per credit rate, so actual cost per task is hard to estimate up frontAI
  • Frequently asked questions are collapsed, leaving data handling and refund terms unclearAI
  • Memory quality depends on a new user building history, so early sessions are weakerAI
  • Little evidence of image, audio or video capability, so it is not a general creative suiteAI

How much does OpenCraftAI cost?

Free trial

Free starting credits are offered to new accounts with no card required, described on the site as free to start. No time limited trial period is mentioned.

Learn more

Pricing

Pay as you go on credits. The homepage states there is no subscription, no rate limits and no caps, and that credits never expire. New users start with free credits and no card is required. Per credit rates and model specific costs are not stated on the homepage and sit on the pricing page.

Learn more

Support

A contact page is provided for questions that the collapsed FAQ does not resolve. No live chat, phone line, community forum or documentation portal is described on the homepage.

Learn more

Features

Sandboxed agent execution with access to tools, code and files. Automatic handoff between open-weight models when one stalls, parallel subagents for a single request, and persistent memory of files, context and decisions across sessions. The site stresses no vendor lock-in and no rate limits.

Frequently asked questions about OpenCraftAI

  • How much does OpenCraftAI cost?
    Pay as you go on credits. The homepage states there is no subscription, no rate limits and no caps, and that credits never expire. New users start with free credits and no card is required. Per credit rates and model specific costs are not stated on the homepage and sit on the pricing page.
  • Does OpenCraftAI offer a free trial?
    Free starting credits are offered to new accounts with no card required, described on the site as free to start. No time limited trial period is mentioned.
  • How do you use OpenCraftAI?
    The walkthrough on this page covers 6 steps: 1. Claim free starting credits 2. Check the models and credit pricing 3. Write one complete brief 4. Let the sandbox run the task 5. Feed in recurring project context 6. Contact support for open questions.
  • What platforms does OpenCraftAI support?
    OpenCraftAI is available on Web App.
  • What are the limitations of OpenCraftAI?
    Homepage gives no detail on model selection controls or which open models are included. No published per credit rate, so actual cost per task is hard to estimate up front. Frequently asked questions are collapsed, leaving data handling and refund terms unclear.

Status

StatusActive
Views0
Outbound clicks0
Added10/21/2026

Platforms

Web App

Pricing

FreemiumPaid