Amy

A personal SAT tutor that costs far less than a human one

Beginner
Screenshot of Amy, A personal SAT tutor that costs far less than a human one

What is Amy?

Amy is an AI SAT tutor that pairs one on one style help with instant answer feedback at a low monthly cost. It reports 19,000 students and compares itself directly against free Khan Academy and $130 human tutoring, pitching 24/7 availability as the main advantage.

Amy is an AI tutoring app built around SAT preparation. The homepage frames it as a personal tutor for the SATs, sold on the premise that one on one help should not carry a private tutor price tag. It reports a base of 19,000 students and displays recognition logos from education events and organizations, including World Education Congress, EduTech Asia, GESS, UNESCO, Wharton and GESA. Those badges signal a product that has been shown in school and edtech circles rather than a purely consumer app. In practice the product positions itself as a replacement for two very different alternatives: free self study and expensive human tutoring. The comparison table on the homepage lists Amy at $13 USD, Khan Academy at $0 USD and a personal tutor at $130 USD, and ticks Amy for feedback, affordability, 24/7 availability and tutoring. The quality row rates Amy and the human tutor with smiling faces and Khan with a frowning face, which is marketing framing rather than an independent benchmark. The practical takeaway for a buyer is the combination of instant feedback and constant availability at a low monthly figure. Student testimonials describe the day to day experience. Several mention that wrong answers are explained and can be retried rather than skipped, that question difficulty rises over time, and that the material is broken into stages such as understanding fractions, addition and subtraction, multiplication and simplification. Teachers and parents are quoted as well, including a teacher at Emirates International School Dubai who says students ask to continue working with Amy. The quoted material leans toward younger learners and foundational maths, which is worth noting for a buyer who is specifically chasing a high school SAT score. Amy fits in the space between free practice apps and hourly human tutors. It suits families who want structured, always available help and are willing to trade the accountability and experience of a human tutor for a much lower cost. It is a narrower tool than a full test prep course, so it works best as a supplement to official practice material rather than the only resource in a study plan.

How do you use Amy?

  1. 1Start the free week
    Open the homepage and take up the week long free study offer, which the site says does not require a credit card.
  2. 2Create the student account
    Register with basic details so progress and answered questions can be tracked against the student profile.
  3. 3Work through a tutoring session
    Answer questions in the staged format students describe, where difficulty rises and incorrect answers are explained before a retry.
  4. 4Review the explanations
    Read the feedback on each wrong answer, then reattempt the question to confirm the concept before moving on.
  5. 5Decide on the paid plan
    If the free week is useful, look at the $13 USD plan referenced in the homepage comparison table and confirm the terms before subscribing.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Prices itself at $13 USD in its own comparison table, far below the $130 human tutor benchmark it citesAI
  • Instant feedback loop: students report wrong answers get explained and can be retried instead of skippedAI
  • Available around the clock, which the homepage puts forward as a core differentiator against scheduled tutorsAI
  • Claims a base of 19,000 students and displays recognition from education events and organizationsAI
  • Testimonials come from students, a parent and a teacher, giving more than one perspective on the experienceAI

Cons

  • Homepage gives no detail on how SAT specific the content actually is, and student quotes focus on fractions and maths basicsAI
  • The quality ratings in its comparison table are self assigned emoji, not evidence from independent testingAI
  • No pricing page or plan detail beyond the $13 figure, so billing terms, duration and what is included stay unclearAI
  • No visible information about score improvement data, question bank size or full length practice test coverageAI
  • Support channels and account management details are not described anywhere on the homepageAI

How much does Amy cost?

Free trial

A one week free study period is offered, and the site states that no credit card is required to start it.

Learn more

Pricing

The homepage comparison table lists Amy at $13 USD against $0 for Khan Academy and $130 for a human tutor. Currency and billing period are not stated, and no pricing page is linked, so plan details beyond that figure are unconfirmed.

Learn more

Features

Amy is presented as a 24/7 personal SAT tutor with instant answer feedback, retryable questions and staged difficulty that rises as a student improves. The homepage ticks tutoring, affordability and feedback in its comparison against Khan Academy and human tutors, and quotes teachers and students on the experience.

Frequently asked questions about Amy

  • How much does Amy cost?
    The homepage comparison table lists Amy at $13 USD against $0 for Khan Academy and $130 for a human tutor. Currency and billing period are not stated, and no pricing page is linked, so plan details beyond that figure are unconfirmed.
  • Does Amy offer a free trial?
    A one week free study period is offered, and the site states that no credit card is required to start it.
  • How do you use Amy?
    The walkthrough on this page covers 5 steps: 1. Start the free week 2. Create the student account 3. Work through a tutoring session 4. Review the explanations 5. Decide on the paid plan.
  • What platforms does Amy support?
    Amy is available on Web App.
  • What are the limitations of Amy?
    Homepage gives no detail on how SAT specific the content actually is, and student quotes focus on fractions and maths basics. The quality ratings in its comparison table are self assigned emoji, not evidence from independent testing. No pricing page or plan detail beyond the $13 figure, so billing terms, duration and what is included stay unclear.

Status

StatusActive
Views0
Outbound clicks0
Added10/21/2026

Platforms

Web App

Pricing

Free TrialPaid