Flavorish

Save any recipe, plan the week, and shop from one shared list

Beginner
Screenshot of Flavorish, Save any recipe, plan the week, and shop from one shared list

What is Flavorish?

Flavorish is a chore list tool that saves any recipe, plan the week, and shop from one shared list. Flavorish imports recipes from social video, websites, images and handwritten notes, then turns them into meal plans and shared grocery lists.

Flavorish is a recipe capture and meal planning app built around a single idea: wherever a recipe lives, it should end up in one organized library. The app pulls recipes from Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and YouTube, imports them from recipe websites and blogs, and digitizes handwritten cards, cookbook pages, images and pasted text. Everything lands in a searchable collection that syncs across devices, and each saved recipe arrives with an instant nutritional breakdown. The workflow continues past storage. Saved recipes feed into weekly meal plans organized by breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner, and a cooking mode handles several recipes at once. Grocery lists generate automatically from those plans or from scratch, and can be sorted by aisle or by recipe. Lists and plans are shareable, with real time sync so households can shop together. Flavorish also generates recipes on request for a given diet, including an image of the finished dish, which is useful when the pantry is thin or a restriction rules out most search results. Home cooks who collect recipes from social video are the clearest audience, since sharing a post to Flavorish is the intended shortcut. Households that split shopping duties benefit from the shared lists, and anyone modernizing a box of family recipe cards gets a straightforward path from photo to structured recipe. Compared with plain bookmarking tools, the difference is that Flavorish converts content into editable, structured recipes rather than storing links, and it closes the loop into planning and shopping instead of stopping at the collection. The pricing split is generous at the base. The free tier covers unlimited recipes, collections, meal plans, grocery lists and website imports, but caps social media imports, image imports, text imports and AI generated recipes at five each. Premium removes those caps at $4.99 per month. The company states there are no ads and no selling of user data.

How do you use Flavorish?

  1. 1Create your account
    Sign up free to start a library. The same account works across iOS, Android and the web, and content syncs between them.
    Flavorish — Create your account
  2. 2Bring in your first recipes
    Share a post from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube or Facebook to Flavorish, paste a recipe website link, or upload a photo of a handwritten card or cookbook page.
  3. 3Sort everything into collections
    Group recipes by cuisine, occasion or weeknight effort so the ones you actually cook are easy to find. Collections are unlimited on the free plan.
  4. 4Build the week's meal plan
    Drop saved recipes into breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner slots, then open cooking mode when you are ready to cook more than one dish at once.
  5. 5Generate the grocery list
    Create a list from the plan automatically, then switch between aisle and recipe sorting to move through the store faster. Share it so others can tick items off in real time.
  6. 6Upgrade if you hit the caps
    The free plan stops at five social, image and text imports and five AI recipes. Premium at $4.99 per month removes those limits and can be cancelled anytime.
    Flavorish — Upgrade if you hit the caps

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free tier covers unlimited recipes, collections, meal plans, grocery lists and website importsAI
  • Social imports, photo capture and AI recipe generation each get five free uses, enough to test properlyAI
  • Grocery lists sort by aisle or recipe and sync in real time for shared shoppingAI
  • Recipes carry an automatic nutritional breakdown without extra entryAI
  • Ad free with an explicit no data selling position, and cloud sync across devicesAI

Cons

  • Free tier caps social, image, text and AI recipe imports at five each with no stated resetAI
  • Premium is $4.99 per month, yet the pricing block gives no annual figure or local currencyAI
  • Accuracy of extraction from photos, handwriting and social video is not quantified anywhere on the pageAI
  • No export or portability promise is documented, so library lock in is a fair worryAI
  • Recipe generation for special diets is described in general terms with no clinical or nutritional reviewAI

How much does Flavorish cost?

Free trial

No time limited trial is described. A permanent free Basic plan provides full access to saving, planning and grocery lists, with five use caps on social, image and text imports and AI recipe generation.

Learn more

Pricing

Basic is free and includes unlimited recipes, collections, meal plans, grocery lists and website imports, plus five each for social media, image and text imports and AI recipes. Premium is $4.99 per month and removes those caps, with cancellation anytime. The page does not state an annual price.

Learn more

Support

A detailed FAQ on the homepage covers import methods, AI recipe reliability, dietary restrictions, cancellation and what happens after downgrading. No email, chat or help centre channel is named.

Integrations

Recipe capture is advertised for Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and YouTube, and works with recipe websites and blogs through imports and sharing. No third party calendar, delivery or smart kitchen integrations are listed.

Features

Imports from Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, recipe websites, images, handwritten cards, cookbooks and pasted text. Custom collections, AI recipe generation for specific diets, automatic nutrition per recipe, weekly meal plans with cooking mode, and grocery lists sorted by aisle or recipe with real time shared syncing.

Frequently asked questions about Flavorish

  • How much does Flavorish cost?
    Basic is free and includes unlimited recipes, collections, meal plans, grocery lists and website imports, plus five each for social media, image and text imports and AI recipes. Premium is $4.99 per month and removes those caps, with cancellation anytime. The page does not state an annual price.
  • Does Flavorish offer a free trial?
    No time limited trial is described. A permanent free Basic plan provides full access to saving, planning and grocery lists, with five use caps on social, image and text imports and AI recipe generation.
  • How do you use Flavorish?
    The walkthrough on this page covers 6 steps: 1. Create your account 2. Bring in your first recipes 3. Sort everything into collections 4. Build the week's meal plan 5. Generate the grocery list 6. Upgrade if you hit the caps.
  • What platforms does Flavorish support?
    Flavorish is available on Web App, iOS and Android.
  • What does Flavorish integrate with?
    Recipe capture is advertised for Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and YouTube, and works with recipe websites and blogs through imports and sharing. No third party calendar, delivery or smart kitchen integrations are listed.
  • What are the limitations of Flavorish?
    Free tier caps social, image, text and AI recipe imports at five each with no stated reset. Premium is $4.99 per month, yet the pricing block gives no annual figure or local currency. Accuracy of extraction from photos, handwriting and social video is not quantified anywhere on the page.

Status

StatusActive
Views0
Outbound clicks0
Added10/22/2026

Platforms

Web AppiOSAndroid

Pricing

FreemiumSubscription