Free trial
The homepage repeatedly invites visitors to try the app for free via the download page, but it does not specify what the free version includes or any time limit.
Learn morePredictive tap-to-talk AAC app that speaks sentences aloud for people who can't

Spoken is a mobile AAC app that predicts the next word as users tap, then reads sentences aloud in natural-sounding voices. It targets people with nonverbal autism, aphasia, stroke-related and other speech disorders, on Android and iOS.
Spoken is an augmentative and alternative communication (AAC) app for people who cannot rely on their voice, whether because of nonverbal autism, aphasia, stroke, cerebral palsy, ALS, Parkinson's or another speech and language disorder. It runs on phones and tablets, where the user taps to assemble a sentence and the app reads it aloud automatically. The core idea is next-word prediction. Instead of a fixed grid of stock phrases, Spoken suggests the words a person is likely to want next, such as "doctor", "bathroom" or "store" on its main screen, and it adapts the longer it is used. Users can also feed it information about themselves through a personalization survey, which is meant to sharpen the suggestions. Because the vocabulary is open, a person can build complex sentences and express feelings rather than being limited to short requests. Both button selection and typing are available, which matters for users who find one input method easier than the other. Speech output uses a range of natural-sounding voices, with controls for speed and pitch. Reviewers quoted on the homepage mention choosing between lighter, androgynous and deeper voices, which suggests the voice is meant to feel personal rather than robotic. The app is available for Android and iOS, and the site also states compatibility with Mac. A free download is offered, with a separate Premium tier sold through a purchase page. In the AAC landscape, Spoken sits closer to a lightweight, consumer-friendly app than to clinical symbol-board systems built around therapist configuration. It suits adults and teens who can read and type or select words, people recovering from surgery, tracheostomy or stroke, and caregivers looking for a quick setup. Those who depend on extensive symbol-based vocabularies or specialized hardware access may need to compare it against dedicated AAC platforms. The developers report more than 300,000 users, and the site carries a help section, a blog with release notes, and press coverage.


The homepage repeatedly invites visitors to try the app for free via the download page, but it does not specify what the free version includes or any time limit.
Learn moreA free download is available, and a paid Premium tier is sold through the purchase page. The homepage blog mentions a 50% Premium discount during AAC Awareness Month, but no standard prices are listed.
Learn moreA help section and a blog with release notes are available on the site. The homepage does not describe support channels or response times.
Learn moreNo third-party integrations are described. The homepage states compatibility with Android, iOS and Mac devices.
AI-powered next-word prediction that learns from the user, tap-to-build sentences with automatic speech, natural-sounding voices with speed and pitch settings, a personalization survey, both button selection and typing, and emoji input and symbol updates in version 1.9.6.





